Who are you? Introduce yourself

Discussion of other topics not necessarily Keats or poetry-related, i.e. other authors, literature, film, music, the arts etc.

Moderators: Saturn, Malia

Who are you? Introduce yourself

Postby Credo Buffa » Tue Dec 06, 2005 7:44 pm

I just thought it would be nice to have a thread where we can all introduce ourselves and maybe learn a bit more about each other. The great thing about Keats is that his poetry attracts people from so many different backgrounds, so I bet we'll find that we have all different sorts of people on this forum! :)

I'll start:

My name is Stacey, and I'm a 22-year-old recent graduate of St. Olaf College in Minnesota with a BA in music theory/composition and English. For about the past six months, I've been living and working in St. Andrews, Scotland, though I'm returning this Friday back home to Wisconsin (I still call myself a Minnesotan, though, because I was born there, lived there, went to college there, worked there, and. . . well, it's basically just a fabulous state!). I'm hoping to get into the University of Limerick in Ireland next fall to pursue a Masters in Ethnomusicology.

Aside from being an obsessive fan of Keats, I love reading and writing in general. I have just about the most eclectic taste in music of anyone I know, and play both classical (flute and piano) and folk music, particularly Celtic (tin whistle and bodhran). I also love movies, photography, crochet, and all things Harry Potter ;)

Um. . . I guess that's about it! I look forward to reading more about the rest of you!

Edited and stickied :wink:
Credo Buffa
Lamia

Postby Despondence » Wed Dec 07, 2005 10:05 am